TWW Daily Feed (6.10.2010)

An intangible event almost two months ago when I signed up, the Pikes Peak Ascent is quickly crystallizing into reality. I’m constantly vacillating between feeling like I’m in a good position and dreading the day where I have to run 7000+ feet in 13 miles. Carrying around about thirty more pounds than my training partners isn’t helping either. I love my Clydesdaleness, except when it gets in the way of my runner-ness. I suppose the one benefit of being a bigger runner is that I can shove the ectomorphs out of the way near the food station. Poppa gets hungry. The Feed:

post lunch dose

Whoa, Lance is angry. In a Twitter post earlier today Armstrong linked to a news article that talks about the French anti-doping agency’s president, Pierre Bordry, calling for more testing during this year’s Tour. Lance referred to Bordry’s requests as “bullshit.” After the last two years of what appeared to be progress on the doping front it is a shame that this is an issue again this year.

The World Cup is here, requiring me to deviate from my usual focus areas and concern myself with 1) watching some quality matches 2) writing a little bit about it and 3) providing some good links for it. So here you go; a little cheat sheet for the matches, which start Friday.

I have generally been a fan of Kevin Kostner, but dude, please stop using the spill as a way to plug your company.

The strange intersection of Transformers 3 and the National Park Service.

Danny Pate, a Colorado native and rider for Garmin-Transitions, might not make this year’s Tour 9 for Garmin. A bummer, but a good sign that the Colorado based team is getting stronger year by year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Feed

Leave a Reply

