TWW Daily Feed (4.29.2010)

From my office I have a bird’s eye view of the parking lot for our building where everyday the same awkward little scene unfolds; a man driving a delivery truck pulls up in the parking lot and is met by a medical assistant who works in the building. They embrace in a hug and then start to go at it; making out in front of about thirty other offices. After the initial “hello” they then walk to where his delivery truck is parked, near the edge of the lot, walk around to the side of the truck not facing the building and then proceed to do God knows what. I find this little drama awkward for several reasons. The main reason is that they are both really unattractive people (I’m shallow. Sue me). The other reason is that I’m convinced they are having an affair. The whole thing makes being stuck at a desk for most of the day even worse. I can just imagine their fugly little love children running around creating havoc. The Feed:

8:15am

Lance is all over the West this week. His team is at New Mexico’s Tour of the Gila for the second year in a row. A lot of people are wondering what the strategy is behind his participation in a fairly non-competitive National event. Does he really matter? Can’t the guy have some fun in the sun?

Strangely appropriate after my rant about people killing trees yesterday. They are fighting back!

Less sleep might equal more eating. Which, as appropriate with a lot of healthy article angles, could “lead to more weight gain.” I don’t sleep a lot so this one jumped out at me for a second, but then I realized this: when you don’t sleep you are awake. When you are awake you tend to be more active. Activity requires calories. Hence, more eating. To directly link less sleep with weight gain seems to be reaching. At least that is what I’m telling myself.

Vail, CO at 5:00AM this morning. Thanks for waiting until after the ski season before gracing us with your presence. (photo credit: Jake Krong)

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Feed

Leave a Reply

