TWW Daily Feed for September 15th

I’m already dragging myself slowly into this week due to my lack of a good sleep schedule. I’m thinking that the epic 2 hour after work naps are no longer a good idea. Thank God I don’t have a kid. The Feed:

Men’s Journal has a personal account/statistical review of Lance Armstrong endorsed FRS, an energy drink that is low in caffeine and sugar and instead contains high amounts of quercetin, an anti-oxidant found in fruits like blueberries. I haven’t tried it and I’m leery of most of this stuff so I don’t know. However, I do know that Lance pulls in some pretty hot women, so maybe FRS is doing something right.

A couple of different blogs have this story up about a couple who, while at a West Virginia ski resort, wandered into the area’s “adrenaline junkie” zone and as a result got hurt and are now suing. Their claim? That the resort’s marketing was “too effective” resulting in luring them into a dangerous area where the husband suffered a fall. Someone please do not let them reproduce.

The Livestrong Foundation is sponsoring a stage at the Austin City Limits Music Festival, which looks amazing and is high on my “I probably won’t have to drink a lot of booze and smoke a lot of pot to enjoy this” music festivals.

Motivation for your workout, Philly style.

Onward with the week. Happy Tuesday!

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Feed

One response to “TWW Daily Feed for September 15th

  1. Pingback: TWW Daily Feed for October 9th « This Way West

Leave a Reply

